Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 23, 2012

Day 23: ARGH!!

So I went to the grocery store to pick up a few things (once I figured out what I was doing for dinner!!) and SHOCK!! they no longer allow the customers to bag their own groceries.  Which I guess, is great and all, but, I personally prefer to bag my own stuff.  Why?  Well, for several reasons.  Important reason, I didn’t go thru all the bags one time and ran out and when I got home, I had thawed ice cream and cheese over all dry boxes of macaroni and packages of alfredo.  Reason number two, I hate hate hate having wet stuff mixed with dry stuff. 

There, I said it.   Do I need more reasons??

Nothing annoys me more than to get home and find that my dry boxes are moist because someone wasn’t paying attention (or doesn’t care!!) and mixed stuff.  Seriously, every single cashier I get, does this.  And when I say something – yes, I say something NICELY – I get eyes rolled, but, they do what I request.  But seriously?  You gotta roll your eyes at me?!?!?!

Now, I might sound petty but hey, it’s my groceries that got ruined!!  and my money that has to be spent to buy MORE groceries and hey, let’s face it, in this economy, none of us can afford to waste money!!  I think that if the customers want/can/beg to bag their own groceries, they should be allowed to.

Goodness knows I want to and hey, I even have my own reusable totes!!  (go green!!  lol)

Leave a Reply

Categories

