Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 16, 2012

Day 16: It’s Monday…Again!!

Yep, it’s my least favorite day of the week again…and boy did it start out crappy!!  I got up to no power this morning.  Yep, I said it.  NO POWER.  Only it wasn’t for just a few seconds or a minute or two.  Oh no.  4 hours later the power popped on.

So, while I was powerless…haha…I decided to check my email on my laptop – yes, I had a ‘duh’ moment – wasn’t until I had opened it up and couldn’t access a webpage did I remember ‘oh yeah!!  no power = no internet’  DUH!!!

No TV…no radio…no cooking!!  So what to do??  For awhile I was amused by the kittens chasing each other and sliding across the kitchen floor into the cabinet.  They thought I made a great toy to jump over – course, their claws in my legs wasn’t a lot of fun for me!!  After a couple of hours watching the kitties for entertainment, I found a book I hadn’t read and when the power came on I was still quite content to sit and read.  Something I hadn’t done in quite a while.  A very relaxing Monday – which itself is quite rare for me…It was GREAT!!

I’m ready to do it all over again  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

