Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 15, 2012

Day 15: Favorite Movies…

Right now I’m watching Transformers 2 – Revenge of the Fallen.  I absolutely LOVE Bumblebee!!  He is my favorite!!  My daughter likes Optimas Prime cause he’s the leader which is great and everything, but, sorry, Bumblebee wins my vote  🙂  It doesn’t matter how many times I watch a Transformers movie, it gets my undivided attention – well, except for now right now cause I’m writing this blog…lol…

But, this got me thinking about my favorite movies.  I love the movie, Labyrinth – David Bowie is HOT in that movie, but, the Worm gets my vote  🙂  “Don’t go that way…Never go that way”  – LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!  And guess what?  My husband got me the Worm stuffed animal for Christmas!!  Oh yes he did!!  Soooo cool!!!

Ahhhh…Down Periscope – now, seriously, who doesn’t love to laugh so hard they cry!?!?!?  No favorite character, but the scene where the guy does the whale noises??  OMG that was a RIOT!!!  hhmmm…and yes, the fart scene…lol…yep, definitely need a box of tissues!!  I’m giggling just thinking about it…lol

How about…Night at the Roxbury??  Remember that one??  Not only was the music HOT the scene where he busts the window just cracks me up!!!  Ohhhh and the cop scene?  You can’t help but feel bad for the guys cause they are so goofy and can’t get a girl…lol…well, until the end that is!!!

I’d rather watch one of my favorite movies than anything else.  Nothing beats a bowl of popcorn, pajamas and one of your comfort movies to end a day (or hey, more than one movie and spend all day on the couch!! lol)  Soooo…what are some of your favorite movies??

Responses

  1. Yesterday morning, Dh and I entertained ourselves with quotes from Mel Brooks movies. Not sure what started it but it was the perfect way to start the day.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

