Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 13, 2012

Day 13: Friday the 13th…EEEK!!

HAPPY FRIDAY 13TH!!!!!

How many of you are superstitious?  I am!!  I am!!  I truly try very hard to NOT leave the house on Friday 13th.  If I’m hungry – I eat at home…if my daughter needs to go to the mall – she can wait a day!!  She is not superstitious nor is my husband but they both know I am and have well, just dealt with it over the years!!  Last year I had a surgery originally scheduled for May, Friday 13th, and yep, I requested a date change – unfortunately, I ended up going in the ER on Friday 13th and the surgery was the next day…lol – hey!!  I tried!!  lol 

Shoot, it doesn’t even have to be Friday 13th for my superstitious side to perk up.  I won’t walk under a ladder…I go out the same door I came in (and yes, that DOES annoy my husband and daughter…lol) and no hats allowed on the bed!!  And I just found out several co-workers are superstitious as well!!  It’s rather interesting to hear what other superstitions people swear by. 

Well, unfortunately for me and other superstitious people, 2012 has THREE Friday 13th’s!!  One is in January, one is in April and the third one is in July.  So, we have two more to get thru!!  And for all the non-superstitious people, good for you  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

