Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 12, 2012

Day 12: hmmmmm…

Soooo…I keep seeing this and hearing this phrase a lot in the past month “Stop calling a setback a “problem”, start calling it an “opportunity to create something even greater.”  –  I’m wondering if it’s a sign? I think we are all guilty of doing this. Something happens and it’s negative to us.  Which one of us is not going to get depressed or sad or say a few choice words??

I agree that we should try (after we calm down of course!!) to look for a silver lining in somethings.  But, that is sooooo much easier to say than to actually do!!  I tend to stay mad or upset for a while – it really depends on what the situation is.  But, let’s face it.  If it affects me in any way, then, I just don’t know where to look for a silver lining!!  Yeah, hopefully everything works out…and soon!!  But the time before the good news comes about can be…well…pure hell  🙂

Ok, so, I promise to try to stop calling a setback a problem (even though, technically, it IS a problem…lol) and I will try to start calling it an opportunity to create something even greater…hmmmm…I did say I would try…didn’t say I would!!  lol

Responses

  1. […] Day 12: hmmmmm… (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

