Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 9, 2012

Day 9: Bleh…Monday…

Ahhhhh…Monday…I hate Mondays…especially rainy Mondays…nothing makes me want to reach over and hit the snooze button more than hearing the rain hit my bedroom window.  I just wanna snuggle further down under my blankets and pull the kitties closer.  Course, this morning I was up and dressed and Shadow was still curled up in the middle of the bed!! Slacker!!  Yeah I know, she was just trying to keep my spot warm for me – ha!!

Monday’s are just generally depressing – well, unless it’s payday or vacation and then the first day of the week becomes Tuesday.  Maybe it’s just because it’s the end of my two days of bliss that makes me hate Mondays.  Or could be the idiotic drivers that hog the lanes and parking spaces – dude, if you can’t park inside the lines – go somewhere else!!!

Course, if I get to work and there is birthday cake or muffins or bagels or donuts waiting, then, my day definitely perks up – but again, that’s only a temporary fix!!  I have come to the realization that unless I’m off from work, Mondays are just gonna suck.  And then poor Tuesday becomes the target of my disdain!!

My brain doesn’t seem to want to work on Mondays.  I’ve noticed that even with caffeine I am still sluggish and my brain doesn’t get jokes and trying to work on an excel spreadsheet can be a joke – and not a very funny one either!!  Course, that could mean that I partied all weekend – NOT – or I didn’t get much sleep – yeah, that could be it, but, after coffee and a coke zero, one would think the brain would wake up!!

I feel bad for picking on Monday.  I mean, it’s not its fault it’s the first day of the week – it’s job is to give us all a chance to start fresh and start the countdown to Friday all over again.  Right?

Leave a Reply

Categories

